Happy feet? 

Imagine an entire city where it is considered “okay” for men to walk around in flip flops. A city where it is okay to wear sandals for work, while commuting, while shopping and probably even okay to wear sandals on a date! I wouldn’t know what to do in such a place. No sir. The blasphemy is too much to handle as far as I’m concerned. I would just faint at the sight of so many feet visible in broad daylight. Wouldn’t know what to do in that situation or how I would react. 

It is never too hot to not wear shoes as far as I’m concerned. And I wear safety boots inside a hot engine room everyday. Every single day. So when men in this city refuse to cage their feet like civilised men, it baffles me. It surprises me that they find it alright. I would be constantly aware that my feet are visible in public if I was in their shoes. Or should I say if I was in their sandals. 

This city never fails to provide me reasons to hate it more and more. Infact the only time I find myself smiling in this city is when I’m getting away from it. I secretly call it the city of disappointment. And what a disappointment it is indeed.

One thought on “Happy feet? 

Leave a Reply

