Pardon me

Pardon me,
If I don’t allow myself
The gift of ignorance.
Existing in sheer oblivion.

Pardon me,
If I don’t allow myself
The excuse of religion
To enforce what I think is right.

Pardon me,
If I don’t allow myself
The comfort of traditions.
To follow with blind faith.

Pardon me,
If I choose to live
This way,
Questioning everything.

Pardon me
For filtering my hate.
For  biting my tongue
For silencing my thoughts.

But you cannot be pardoned.
For the insanity you breed.
For mind numbing ignorance
That fuels your prejudices.

The world doesn’t pardon you.
Your gods don’t pardon you.
Your conscience doesn’t pardon you.
And I,
Yes I,
Don’t pardon you.

2 thoughts on “Pardon me

Leave a Reply

