Time

It’s never enough
And never will it be.
Another day
Another hour
Another minute
Another second
But no.
Time by nature
Is designed to be spent
And never earned.
To be watched,
To be remembered.
To be lost.
To be missed.
But all the wealth
And magic in the world
Wouldn’t bring me back
That time, that day,
You know which one,
You were there.
And as time ebbs away
I watch it
go past.
I remember it
like it was yesterday.
I hold on
so I never lose it.
And I miss it,
with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

