100 posts.

So wordpress just informed me that i have now published 100 posts on this blog. I’ve been working rather slowly when it comes to posting here. I don’t know why that is. On my earlier blog i had a bloodlust to post articles and pieces. It was a different time and i was a different person i suppose. Or maybe the cynic in me has taken over completely. On most days there is an overwhelming thought that i strongly believe in but i feel writing about it isnt going to change anything in this world. Maybe because it is true. It most certainly is true. It affects me deeply to see the things that people now do to each other. Perhaps they have always been like this and only now have they developed the courage to do it openly and shamelessly. The blame it on their lives, their jobs, their friends and family and other stuff but never admit that maybe the problem lies in them and them alone. That maybe they themselves are responsible for all the pain in their own lives. Because they choose to be a certain way. I don’t know really. I can’t be certain.

My old blog had a good soul. I miss it and it was quite popular. I made a lot of friends on the blogosphere and it was always refreshing to discuss ideas and posts with them. Often a post of mine would spark a debate. Not the kind of debates you see on the telly these days but a civilised one. An educated one. Where people involved want to listen as much as they want to speak. I miss that really. I had over 400 posts on that one. This mile marker on my new blog brings back memories of that old blog. I don’t know how many people read it or how many people liked what they were reading but it felt nice that people took time out of their lives and showed up to read what i had written on a daily basis.

Now with a 100 posts on the new blog i have a sense of nostalgia kicking in. But all these words on this virtual piece of paper are pointless. In reality, nothing changes. Nothing can be said that can change an opinion these days. We are now all people with an abundance of words with no one to listen. Hell we even communicate with emojis now. It’s like going back to drawing stick figures on cave walls and calling that communication. Man is the only species with the advantage of spoken language yet we have the biggest misunderstandings between us. Never have we been this divided on every single opinion. Just because we feel we are entitled to an opinion doesn’t make it a right opinion in the grand scheme of things. I don’t know. Maybe the cynic inside me has taken over and i feel reluctant to fight this fight anymore. These words now spill out of me out of habit and less out of conviction. I feel defeated swimming in a sea of stupidity surrounding me.

Thanks to everyone who have visited my new blog and have been kind enough to follow me. I also thank you for your valueble comments, likes and shares. It means a lot to me that people take an interest in what i have to say even though those around me in real life couldn’t care less. I thank you with all my heart.

21 thoughts on “100 posts.

  1. Congratulations Arjun.. Please do not feel defeated.. Yes it may appear that an ocean of stupidity is now flowing around this world.. But we should never be afraid to voice our thoughts.. or opinions..

    I have missed not seeing your posts.. and just caught site of this .. I am pleased I did..
    Wishing you well my friend.. and I enjoyed reading lots of your posts and our conversations..
    Blessings
    Sue

    1. Always a pleasure hearing from you Sue. I understand your point about not feeling defeated but there comes a point when you realise that the people are just too stubborn or couldn’t care less about changing their ways. It feels like a lost cause. And when you’re the only one trying to change the world then it often feels like a lost cause.
      Thanks for dropping by. I enjoy our conversations. Hope you are well. Take care.

      1. Never give up Arjun.. If we all gave up where would the world fall too?.. We need to keep rising even in the midst of chaos.. Love and Blessing your way, and I am well.. xxx

  2. First of all thank you for hit the ‘follow button’ after reading a post at my blog. Second, congratulations for being able to write another 100 posts on a second blog. I think I don’t have visited your first blog, so this post is the first one I read, written by you.
    I feel you, hear you and struggling with the same thoughts and feelings. It’s getting harder and harder these days to stay positive, stay hopeful, stay an idealist. If you feel like it, maybe you would like to read this post of me (https://kruidroermenietje.wordpress.com/2017/01/26/world-peace-without-loss-of-individuality-possible/), curious about your thoughts…However, don’t feel obligated to hop over and read πŸ˜‰
    Anyway, I am glad you found me in this big ‘blogland’ and look forward to read more of/by you.
    Kind regards from a neighbor at this globe.
    XxX

    1. Previous blog was set up as a way for me to channelise my emotions after a bad break up. Post that I healed well but it started becoming a reminder of a time I wanted to forget. So I decided to move on and start over. Had to delete the old one. May have been a reckless decision in hindsight but it had to be done. This new blog has been around since 2013 but I haven’t really been regular here. But I plan to change that.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      1. Yeah you should.. be regular it’s pleasure to read you.. anyways 13 then you’re active for quite a while I’ve been here since last 3 months only! 😁But it’s fun to read passionate readers and writers like you’ll..

      2. Thanks man. I try to get my message across to people but I don’t know how many of them actually stop by to read and understand what I am trying to say. But I write anyway. It is my cure now. Can’t seem to stop.

Leave a Reply

